© 2023 by Badgerswood Boarding Kennels and Cattery. Proudly created with Wix.com. Photos © Badgerswood Kennels

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

17/09/2019

Alan Barnes

First visit prior to booking Logan in ....spotlessly clean and very impressed by staff. No reservations re using for my dog . By far the best facilities I've seen in this area.

10/09/2019

Lee Matheson

Lovely friendly owners. My dogs are always very happy here.

03/09/2019

Lee Whittle

Highly recommend, they are fantastic here, never easy to leave your pet when you go on holiday but we rest easy while he is here, very well looked after

29/08/2019

Sarah Boardman   · 

Brilliant Cattery, our cat Tilly is happy to stay, and you can tell how well looked after the cats are in Katie’s care. Lovely and clean, with the benefit of not just an indoors enclosed area but a space that is open to the fresh air, so whilst covered to keep dry overhead - the cats get the outdoors feel of a breeze and a bit of sunshine with a view of the garden. Highly recommended from us!

26/08/2019

Andrea Tyson   · 

We were a bit anxious about leaving our rescue dog Benji as we hadn't had him long. we needn't have worried, he was very well looked after. The kennels are spotless and the staff friendly.

24/08/2019

lisa price

Just picked my pups bluey and vimto up from Badgerwood kennels on Sunday after two weeks of been abroad and they are happy as can be. Settled right back in at home. They love going and the family are so lovely and welcoming and they work so hard with all the animals, wouldnt send my pups anywhere else thank you Badgerwood x

29/06/2019

Sue Moore  

We have just collected Dylan and Spyder and as usual the care they have received is second to none.This is a great kennels,thank you Badgerswood.Sue and Chris Moore

16/06/2019

Kath Attwood  

I have just collected my 2 cats who spent 5 nights here. They were very happy and content. It is clean and they had enough space and even had the heating on 😻 so very cosy. I will definately return and highly recommend it

 

 

10/04/2019

Marilyn Levey 

Rhana (Bengal) and Bella were left in the very capable care of Katy for three weeks whilst we moved house.
My cats were returned to me fit and healthy having been expertly cared for by Katy at Badgerswood.
I wholeheartedly recommend this wonderful Kennels/Cattery. You can leave your beloved pets here safe I the knowledge they will be looked after by loving, caring people.
Thankyou Katy..... Rhana & Bella say.... YOWL!!

10/04/2019

Julie Ann Holderness

Our 2 cats Casper and milo have been looked after and cared for very well twice now at badger wood lovely friendly cattery

 

02/01/2019

Eileen Black Baker 

Paddy stayed here and he was well looked after. Would recommend Euince looking after your dog or cat.
The kennels are so clean as is everywhere you look.

 

 

15/10/2018

Val Godkin

Ruby our German shepherd has been many time for her holidays at Badgerswood, we know she is well looked after and comes home clean and happy. I would recommend it. Ruby runs in so I know she likes it, she gets excited when I'm driving her down the lane ,thank you Eunice and Katie xx

 

 

 

19/08/2018

andy preston

Fantastic!No problems getting our dog to settle here, she bounds out of the car to get into the office.
Your dog will b
e looked after very well,kennels are always clean and the dogs are walked twice a day individually,we have tried a few and this one we really like. 😊

22/07/2018

JEFF Gallagher

Clean and tidy, nice people and nice place to leave our dog.

 

 

19/07/2018 

Joyce Taylor Was Tompkins – 5 star

Have just collected our dog Harvey from Badgerswood after spending 17 days there. Just by looking at him you could tell he had been well looked after whilst we had been away on holiday. He was happy had not lost weight and settled well once back home. I will not hesitate to send him to Badgerswood when we go away again. I would recommend Badgerswood to anyone and once you visit them you will know that Unis and Katie dedicate themselves to taking great care of your pets. Thank you for taking great care of Harvey for us xx

30/05/2018

Kath Fisher - 5 Stars

we called unexpectedly at Badgerswood to have a look round. We were shown round by Eunice, we were amazed at the cleanliness and exceptional design no concrete floors and the whole design of the establishment was based on the dogs needs. We were also shown the kitchen were they prepared the dogs meals again exceptional. We booked Milly in for 2 days to see how she would take to it being a puppy, she loved it and needless to say we have booked her in for our main holiday. The kennels don't smell like other kennels Milly came out smelling as fresh a daisy. These kennels are a credit to the owners. If we had to give them a score out of 10 we would give them 11.
We did not know of Badgerswood till we saw it on the internet. This is a genuine review. Kath & Ken Fisher

 

 

03/04/2018

Lesley AtkinsonBadgerswood Kennels and Cattery – 5 star

Just picked my dog up from his first stay at Badgerswood and he came out very happy and bouncing. I was wary of putting him in another kennels after a bad experience a few years ago but I am pleased to say I've found his new kennels! I can tell he's been well looked after, he's clean, bright eyed and happy. Thank you so much for taking care of Snoop. I highly recommend Badgerswood.

 

 

18 February 2018

Gavin McKenzie  - 5 star

Thoroughly recommended!
Klawdi (cat) would agree!

 

 

12 September at 04:37 

Natalie Steen Green reviewed Badgerswood Kennels and Cattery – 5 star         · 

Just picked up my Lurcher after a 4 week stay at Badgerswood and he is so healthy and happy. This is no mean feat as this is a dog that can and has shed pounds over just a weekend stay in other kennels. Words cannot fully express how happy and relieved I am -thank you so much to all the staff who cared for him.

1 September at 11:35 2017

Joanne Dixon reviewed Badgerswood Kennels and Cattery – 5 star

We are so glad we found you for our precious Frank and Bonnie.

It is spotlessly clean and the owners very proudly showed us around and allowed us to walk our dogs to and collect them from their kennel ( something other kennels have not let us do). The family are very knowledgeable and clearly adore all the animals they care for. It is also the first time we've collected our dogs without them being in dire need of a bath on their return home. The kennels are kept so clean they don't need one! Nothing is too much trouble, it is set in an idyllic environment and our dogs have thrived in their care.

Frank and Bonnie will definitely be returning for another holiday.

 

21 August at 14:06. 2017

Caroline Law reviewed Badgerswood Kennels and Cattery – 5 star

My cat Oscar stayed here for a week in August. Very friendly and welcoming family run kennels. The boarding quarters are clean and spacious in lovely countryside surroundings. Definitely recommend.

22 June 2017

Janet Woodham reviewed Badgerswood Kennels and Cattery – 5 star 

Fantastic kennels. Spotless and really great surroundings . Thank you so much for giving me peace of mind and looking after Taffy and Buddy . See you soon .

 

11 June ·2017

Lynn Ingram reviewed Badgerswood Kennels and Cattery – 5 star 

Because our 6 year old rescue vizsla Poppy lived most of her life in kennels we vowed never to leave her in one again preferring family or friends to look after her whenever we went away. She is now 15 years old and can be a challenge daily so we were finding it difficult to leave her with anyone. After anxious months of researching and visiting boarding kennels we came upon Badgerswood which ticked all our boxes and a short trial confirmed we were happy enough to leave her there for 3 weeks while on holiday. The attention and dedication shown towards her reassured us we had made the right choice. Upon collecting her today she looked happy and amazing. Such a relief and no more worrying about leaving her anymore. We have advanced booked her next visit knowing she is now part of the family. Thank you so much for all your efforts Eunice and Kate. ps..Harry our cat also enjoyed his stay and was equally spoilt xx

 

29 May 2017

A friend recommended Eunice and Kate to us for our two ten year old cats, Mo and Mari. We've tried many catteries over the years but have never been as happy as we are with they way they're looked after at Badgerswood. All the kennels for both dogs and cats are spotlessly clean. The cats have plenty of different areas to sleep and sit including a toy full of treats! They look out over a beautifully kept garden so can keep an eye out for the wildlife! We left our 7 month old puppy with Eunice earlier this year and he too was so well looked after. All pets came home smelling clean, they'd been groomed regularly. In fact the first time we collected Mo Eunice called him Mr Dribbles, he only dribbles when he's very contented and happy. Eunice and her delightful family are very accommodating and have regular opening times which have always suited us. They are clearly animal lovers. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Badgerswood, we're so lucky to have found them.

 

Emma

11 April 2017

Julie Matheson reviewed Badgerswood Kennels and Cattery – 5 star

I took my two large Romanian rescued dogs here for a trial weekend, they had never seen kennels since their rescue so I was worried as to how they would cope. I feel silly now for worrying so much, my dogs were happy and relaxed as I could see them lying in the sun in their run as I entered the driveway to collect them. The owner is very experienced with dogs and has a wonderful understanding of any problems or issues they may have and treats each dog accordingly. This is a family business and the dogs get to know the owner and family with their personal touch. I feel so lucky to have found this place and would highly recommend it to every one of my doggie friends. Thank you for showing me that I am not the only person in the world that can look after my dogs with the compassion that I would myself.

March 2017

Absolutely fantastic! Used them many times and wouldn't use anyone else x My two dogs are cared for, loved like they are at home and come back happy and content! That's something I never thought I would say about a kennels from past experiences of other kennels. Absolutely amazing service and would highly recommend x

Barbara Bulloch

18/09/2016

I am so thrilled we found Eunice and Katie at Badgerswood, their care is second to none ! My old goldie Oscar spent 3 weeks with them and I've never seen him so happy and content when we picked him up. With Beautiful kennels, clean and spacious, Oscar had regular walks in their lovely grounds .
I have no hesitation in recommending Badgerswood to all my friends and family, sending massive Thankyous to you all .

02/09/2016

Louis stayed for 14 days in August, this is the first time we have left him overnight and needless to say we were all very nervous including Louis. We didn't need to be, Louis was loved and cared for just like we would do at home, we received updates on how he was doing and he was given all of the attention he is used too. Thank you to all at Badgerswood, we will definitely be booking Louis in with you again, and have already recommended you to friends.

 

31/08/2016

JoJo stayed for 3 days over the August bank holiday weekend. JoJo can be quite shy with new people but he quickly settled in due to the attention given by Eunice and Kate. Really glad I took him here. This is a top facility with a great team. Thanks for looking after JoJo

22/08/2016

Jasper stayed for a week at Badgerswood while we were out of the country and we couldn't be happier with the care and attention that he received. The kennels are spotless and it was great to see photos of him enjoying the beautiful surroundings. It made it so much easier for us to relax knowing that he was being well cared for. The enthusiasm and love of the owners for their work is apparent - this business deserves every success - we'll definitely be back.

 

09/08/2016

Patch enjoyed his holiday at Badgerswood, especially the woodland walks and night time dreams of chasing the wildlife. He says he was well looked after and pampered during his stay and is looking forward to his next holiday. He definitely recommends this doggy hotel to all his canine friends.

Patch
The Wilkinson family

02/08/2016

After getting back off holiday to collect our beloved staffy Sally whom I left in the care of Badgerswood,I have never known her so happy and clean after being in boarding kennels... Well recommended .... The care was second to none .... Lovely people, 100% for cleanliness, spacious and a beautiful quiet setting ... Congratulations to you all at Badgerswood (we'll be back) and keep up the great work ... Thankyou again ... Gill, Peter & Sally x